Area residents were named to the chancellor’s list for the spring term 2017 at the University of Wisconsin-Platteville. To qualify for chancellor’s list students must take at least 12 credits with a perfect grade-point average of 4.0.

Honored were, from Baraboo, Molly Fenske, Daniel O’Rourke; from Loganville, Ryan Knuth; from Reedsburg, Avamarie Brueggeman, Laine Greenwood; from Sauk City, Sonny Wixom; from Spring Green, Jolynn Broaddus; from Wisconsin Dells, Brooke VanBeek.