Owen Jones earned a 3rd-place finish to lead New Lisbon to a 3rd-place finish in the team standings with 78 points.

Brookwood topped the team standings with three top-10 finishers and 40 total points while Hillsboro had the top finisher and was runner-up in the standings with 60 points. Necedah had two top-25 finishers and was sixth in the team standings with 157 points; Royall (198) was seventh.

Jones finished in 18:16, just over a minute behind Hillsboro’s Dakota Wells (17:10), who was the lone runner to finish in under 18 minutes. The Rockets got another top-10 finish from Holden Rydmark, who was ninth in 18:53. Colten Stickney (19:11) was 13th; Ethan Turner (19:55) was 24th and Jared Dvorak (20:20) was 29th.

Colin Wesolek (19:39) led Necedah with a 21st-place finish; Isaiah Herried (19:53) was 23rd. Nolan McKittrick (20:30) placed 30th to lead Royall.

Tenley Wopat, Anetha Vogele and Catrina Johnson earned top-10 finishes in Saturday’s conference finale.

Wopat (22:12) finished fifth for Royall; Vogele (22:39) was eighth for Necedah and Johnson (22:42) was 10th for Necedah. Cashton won the event with 25 points, followed by Hillsboro (38), Brookwood (83) and Necedah (89).

Hillsboro’s Annie Haas was first to cross the line in 21:12. Madeline Wainwright (24:10) added a 19th-place finish for the Panthers; Emily Herried (24:56) was 20th and Megan Van Meter (26:11) was 24th for the Cardinals; Molly Wiese (26:43) was 26th for the Rockets.

All three teams go to Durand on Saturday for the WIAA Division 3 sectional.