Area residents have been named to the dean’s list for the spring term 2017 at the University of Wisconsin-Baraboo/Sauk County. To qualify for honors students must have earned a grade-point average of 3.5-3.74; high honors, 3.75-3.99; highest honors, 4.0.

Awarded with honors were, from Prairie du Sac, Timothy Ganser; from North Freedom, Kimberly Evert.

Awarded with high honors were, from Prairie du Sac, Rachel Luher; from Sauk City, Austin Breunig, Ryan Caflisch, Allana Frey.

Awarded with highest honors were, from Sauk City, Abigail Hicks, Alyssa Hicks.