Try 3 months for $3
Boys & Girls Club receives multiple honors

Pictured, from left, are Karen DeSanto, Arline Beagan, Joan Kenney, Tina Neuman president; Rose Reinert, Darren Hornby, and Trina McVicker.

Boys & Girls Club awarded

The Boys & Girls Clubs of West-Central Wisconsin, which serves Baraboo, Reedsburg and Tomah, took home some of the top honors at the Wisconsin Area Council and Youth of the Year state conference March 20 in Madison.

The chief executive officer of the year award for the state of Wisconsin was presented to Executive Director Karen DeSanto. DeSanto was selected as one of 15 national finalists for the 2019 Maytag Dependable Leader awards. Joan Kenney was awarded the 2019 outstanding board volunteer award for the state of Wisconsin, and Arlene Beagan was accepted into the Wisconsin Boys & Girls Clubs hall of fame.