Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Penterman wins 37th Assembly seat, Siegmann wins recall election
SPECIAL ELECTION | 37th Assembly District

Penterman wins 37th Assembly seat, Siegmann wins recall election

  • 0

Republican William Penterman is slated to join the GOP-led state Assembly based on unofficial results from Tuesday’s special election to fill the 37th Assembly District’s vacant seat.

In another special election held Tuesday, Dan Siegmann won a recall election for the Dodge County Board of Supervisors District 10 seat. He beat Thomas Schaefer 538 to 139. The 10th District includes the town of Rubicon, village of Neosho, and portions of the city of Hartford. All county board seats will be up for election in April.

Penterman, a member of the U.S. Army Reserve, received a total of 3,742 votes, according to unofficial results from the counties of Dane, Dodge, Columbia and Jefferson. Democratic candidate Pete Adams, 46, received 3,063 votes and Independent Stephen Ratzlaff Jr., 50, brought in 112 votes.

Penterman’s victory follows the 25-year-old’s narrow win over seven other Republicans in last month’s special primary.


Get Government & Politics updates in your inbox!

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alert

Breaking News