Skip to main content
You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.
BASEBALL: Horicon's Janiszewski, Hustisford/Dodgeland's Thimm highlight area players in All-Trailways South Conference selections

BASEBALL: Horicon's Janiszewski, Hustisford/Dodgeland's Thimm highlight area players in All-Trailways South Conference selections

  • 0

The Horicon and Hustisford/Dodgeland prep baseball teams finished in the middle of the pack in the Trailways South Conference standings with 5-3 and 4-4 league records, respectively.

However, the conference coaches took notice of the Marshmen senior Daniel Janiszewski and H/D junior Gavin Thimm and selected them as first-teamers.

Thimm had a .304 batting average with a double, a triple and six RBIs. Janiszewski finished with two doubles, seven RBIs and a .421 batting average.

The league selected two infielders as co-Players of the Year in Johnson Creek senior Bow Hartwig and Deerfield sophomore Cal Fisher.

Horicon’s Cody Pieper earned second-team honors as a pitcher, while Fall River senior Austin Blevins made second team as an outfielder and his teammate junior Andrew Tavs was a second-team utility player.

Pieper finished with a 2-1 record in conference play. He led the Marshmen with 37 strikeouts while giving up nine runs (seven earned) off 12 hits and 12 walks. He also never gave up a home run. While at the plate, he had a .250 batting average with a double and four RBIs.

H/D’s Brody Thimm also made it as a second-team infielder. He went .333 at the plate with a triple and four RBIs.

Fall River senior Payton Neuman and Gavin Wodil both were honorable mention players.


Co-Players of the Year: Bow Hartwig, Johnson Creek and Cal Fisher, Deerfield.

First team

Pitcher: Casey Webber, Sr., PE. Catcher: Howe Olszewski, Sr., Johnson Creek. Infielders: Cal Fisher, Soph., Deerfield. Bow Hartwig, Sr., Johnson Creek. Ryan Carpenter, Sr., PE. Daniel Janiszewski, Sr., Horicon. Outfielders: Clayton Mathwig, Sr., Deerfield. Cameron Joyner, Sr., PE. Gavin Thimm, Jr., H/D. Utility: Braden Walling, Sr., Johnson Creek.

Second team

Pitcher: Cody Pieper, Jr., Horicon. Catcher: Collin Kulper, Jr., Williams Bay. Infielders: Brody Thimm, Sr., H/D. Sam Norton, Sr., Williams Bay. TJ Pulaski, Sr., Parkview. Tyson Prochnow, Soph., Rio. Outfielders: Jackson Drabac, Fr., Deerfield. Isaac Hartz, Jr., Johnson Creek. Austin Blevins, Sr., Fall River. Utility: Andrew Tavs, Jr., Fall River.

Honorable mention

Deerfield: Jack McDonough, Sr.. Tommy Lees, Soph. Johnson Creek: Taylor Joseph, Fr. Sam Toebe, Sr. PE: Brady Isaacsen, Sr. Tony Jrolf, Sr. Tyler Peardon, Sr. Williams Bay: Cole Certel, Jr. Owen King, Soph. Fall River: Gavin Wodill, Jr. Payon Neyman, Sr. Parkview: Evan Suer, Soph.


Get in the game with our Prep Sports Newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alert

Breaking News