Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
All-Conference girls soccer: Hustisford's Kirchoff, Margelofsky unanimous choices in Flyway

All-Conference girls soccer: Hustisford's Kirchoff, Margelofsky unanimous choices in Flyway

  • 0
Caitlin Kirchoff

Hustisford's Caitlin Kirchoff (8) heads the ball away from Lake Mills' Dani Modenhauer (11) during the first half of Thursday's Division 3 girls soccer sectional semifinal in Lake Mills.

Hustisford’s Caitlin Kirchoff and Kristen Margelofsky were unanimous selections for the all-Flyway girls soccer team in 2013.

Margelofsky tied for the conference lead in goals with 10 and finished second in total points with 23. Overall, the junior had 22 goals and seven assists in 19 games.

Kirchoff added two goals and two assists and was one of the Falcons’ key cogs in the defensive third of the pitch throughout the season.

Hustisford senior Bee Donegon (two goals, two assists) and freshman Brianna Jochem (three goals) were second-team selections.

Senior midfielder Sara Connolly, senior goalkeeper Alisha Seifert and sophomore defender Marissa Brakob earned honorable mention.

Mayville senior defender Addy Amundson and senior forward Chelsey Turk both made the second team. Turk had five goals and three assists in conference play while finishing with 11 goals and five assists overall.

Goalkeeper Madi Churchill and forward Ashley Struck were honorable mentions as were Central Wisconsin Christian midfielders Katrina Regnerus and defender Jessica Steinich.

Flyway Conference

All-Flyway girls soccer 2013

First team: Goalkeeper – Andrea Meinert, Jr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran. Defenders – Sarah Brandner*, Jr.; Kettle Moraine Lutheran; Caitlin Kirchoff*, Jr., Hustisford; Lauren Richardson, Jr., Springs; Bethany Westphal*, Sr., Winnebago Lutheran Academy. Midfielders – Christina Blum, Sr., Winnebago Lutheran Academy; Michele McDonald, Jr., Lourdes Academy; Lizzy Nelson, Jr., Springs; Cassidy Page, Jr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran. Forwards – Danielle Hall*, Jr., Winnebago Lutheran Academy; Kristen Margelofsky*, Jr., Hustisford; Laura McDermott, Sr., Lourdes Academy.

Player of the Year – Cassidy Page, Jr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran.

Second team: Goalkeeper – Abby Hilbert, Sr., Winnebago Lutheran Academy. Defenders – Addy Amundson, Sr., Mayville; Maddy Post, So., North Fond du Lac/Oakfield; Kristen Roberts, So., Lourdes Academy; Payton Schneider, Fr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran. Midfielders – Savannah Borges, Sr., Lourdes Academy; Bee Donegon, Sr., Hustisford; Reilly Louko, Sr., North Fond du Lac/Oakfield; Shelby Zuelke, Fr,. Winnebago Lutheran Academy. Forwards – Brianna Jochem, Fr., Hustisford; Rachel Stuebs, Jr., Lomira; Chelsey Turk, Sr., Mayville.

Area honorable mention: Goalkeepers – Madi Churchill, So., Mayville; Alisha Seifert, Sr., Hustisford. Defenders – Marissa Brakob, So., Hustisford; Jessica Steinich, So., Central Wisconsin Christian. Midfielders – Sara Connolly, Sr., Hustisford; Katrina Regnerus, So., Central Wisconsin Christian; Ashley Struck, Jr., Mayville.

* Unanimous selection

Little Ten

Beaver Dam seniors Megan Kaul and Danielle Diefenbach along with junior Chykel Ham-Augustynowicz were honorable mentions in the Little Ten for the 2013 girls soccer season.

Little Ten Conference

All-LTC girls soccer 2013

First team: Hartford – Brittany Burns, Sr.; Monica Stephens, So. Oconomowoc – Kelsi Krakauer, Sr.; Taylor Pampuch, Sr.; Dani Sowinski, So.; Megan Shanahan, Jr. (goalie). Slinger – Mary DeWalt, So.; Rachael Griffin, Sr.; Erika Stroik, Jr. West Bend East – Elizabeth Held, So. West Bend West – Melissa Rinn, So.

Player of the Year – Taylor Pampuch, Sr.

Second team: Hartford – Briana Buchmann, Jr.; Sarah Stuettgen, Sr.; Ashtyn Held, Sr. (goalie). Oconomowoc – Audrey Adler, Jr. Slinger – Becca Stoffel, Sr. Watertown – Bri Rosenow, Jr. West Bend East – Gabriella Bland, Fr.; Julia Weninger, Jr. West Bend West – Libby Bruger, Fr.; Alissa Kuester, Jr. Wisconsin Lutheran – Elana Stelter, Sr.

Area honorable mention: Beaver Dam – Chykel Ham-Augustynowicz, Jr.; Megan Kaul, Sr.; Danielle Diefenbach, Sr.

Capitol Area

Four Columbus players – freshman Cheyenne VanSycle, sophomore Gabby Menomin, junior Elle Rehfeldt and senior Sarah Rowe – were honorable mentions in the Capitol Conference for the 2013 girls soccer season.

Capitol Conference

All-Capitol Area girls soccer 2013

First team: Forwards – Taylor Baker, So., Lodi; Dani Moldenhauer, So., Lake Mills; Sierra Watrud, Jr., Sugar River; Camryn Kellog, Sr., Lodi. Midfielders – Gretchen Schutz, Jr., Lodi; Becca Keller, Sr., Lake Mills; Karly Anderson, Sr., Sugar River; Jenna Maurer, Sr., Luther Prep. Defense – Paige Cooper, Sr., Lodi; Kaitlin Jennrich, Sr., Sugar River; Lacee Wollin, Sr., Lake Mills; Kate Merlin, Jr., Cambridge/Deerfield. Goalkeeper – Megan Moll, So., Lakeside Lutheran; Julia Wolf, So., Wisconsin Heights.

Player of the Year – Taylor Baker.

Second team: Forwards – Jess Steen, Sr., Cambridge/Deerfield; Amanda Jensen, Jr., Cambridge/Deerfield; Jamie Ott, So., Sugar River. Midfielders – Jamie Erickson, Jr., Lodi; Nicole Sanders, Fr., Sugar River; Geena Davis, Sr., Lake Mills. Defense – Riley Rung., Sr., Sugar River; Sydney Endres, Sr., Lodi; Paige Zimmerman, Sr., Lake Mills; Sarah Melcher, Sr., Lakeside Lutheran. Goalkeeper – Amanda Peterson, Jr., Cambridge/Deerfield.

Area honorable mention: Forwards – Gabby Menomin, So., Columbus. Midfielders – Elle Rehfeldt, Jr., Columbus. Defense – Cheyenne VanSycle, Fr., Columbus. Goalkeeper – Sarah Rowe, Sr., Columbus.


Get in the game with our Prep Sports Newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alert

Breaking News