Try 1 month for 99¢

Winnebago Lutheran Academy had its way with the rest of the Flyway Conference this fall, going 6-0 to win the conference championship.

Not surprisingly, then, the Vikings hogged the spots on the first team of the conference’s postseason awards list – and also were honored with the conference’s player of the year in senior Hailey Becker.

But Mayville did manage to crash the party a bit, as senior Rachel Wagner was one of four non-Vikings to make the first team – and also one of only who were chosen unanimously.

Also honored for Mayville were sophomore Alaina Wagner and senior Carly Schroeder (both second team), as well as senior Micaela Luehring (honorable mention).

The other non-Vikings on the first team were Laconia’s Hailey Bartz, Fond du Lac St. Mary’s Springs’ Emily Mueller, and North Fond du Lac’s Jasmine Spittel, and the other two unanimous first team choices were Bartz and Mueller.

According to and to standings submitted along with the all-conference awards by Flyway commissioner Dale Fridley, Mayville tied with Springs for second in the conference, both with 4-1 records.

~For the complete list of who was named as all-Flyway Conference, see the scoreboard on this same page