Try 3 months for $3

The Mauston High School Soccer Team held their 2016 Awards Soccer Banquet Monday, Nov. 7.

Jacob Barrix, Adam Klein, Justin Johnson and Thomas Houy received the Coaches Award, while Team Captain Awards recipients were Miles Nielsen, Mitchell Gray, Carson Laridaen and Nolan Buss.

Nielsen, Laridaen and Buss also received SCC All-Conference Awards along with John Bauer, Nic Breunig and Joe Bauer. SCC All Conference Player of the Year was awarded to Miles Nielsen by unanimous selection.

Most Improved went to Trystin Coonce and Johannes Boppart and the Sportsmanship Award recipients were Gray, Houy, Laridaen and Bauer.

Nielsen, Laridaen, Caleb June, Boppart and Joe Bauer received the “Iron Man Award,” which is given to a individuals that played through very difficult circumstances and did not quit.

The “Knock Out Award,” which is given to a player(s) that place their physical well-being on the line every time they play, was awarded to Nic Breunig, Jacob Barrix, Jack Asbel and Houy. First-Year MHS Letter Winners were Gavin Gray and Justin Johnson, Coonce, Houy and Dylan Erler, while the Four-Year MHS Letter Awards went to Nielsen, Laridaen, Boppart and June.

The Golden Eagles finished their season 6-9-0 overall and 6-0 in the SCC.