You have permission to edit this article.
Portage Elks Lodge Hoop Shoot winners

Portage Elks Lodge Hoop Shoot winners

  • 0
Portage Elks Lodge Hoop Shoot

The first- and second-place winners of the Portage Elks Lodge 675 Hoop Shoot on Nov. 16 are flanked by co-director Red Kastner, farl left, and the lodge's president, Matt Gorsuch.

Portage Elks Lodge 675 held its annual Hoop Shoot contest at John Muir School on Nov. 16.

Winners in each age category include, ages 8-9, girls, Josie Krueger, first place; Naomi Schultz, second place; boys, Bennet Woodhouse, first; Brayden Fisher, second; ages 10-11, girls, Lily Quirk, first; Katherine Hansen; boys, Jaxson Maass, first; Chance Cross, second; ages 12-13, girls, Mya Bolgrien, first; Makenzie Woodhouse, second; boys, Maxwell Petersen, first; Eli Achterberg, second.

The first-place place winners in each category will advance to the district contest on Jan. 18 at Wayland Academy in Beaver Dam. The winners at the District level will advance to the state contest on Feb. 8 at Trinity Lutheran School in Wausau.

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alert

Breaking News