SPHF awards $30K in scholarships to 17 staff members

Representatives of Sauk Prairie Healthcare Foundation and Leadership with the 2019 scholarship recipients. Pictured from left, are Jillian Troxel, Pat Yanke, Lisa Pickerts, Julie Gorman, Kelsey Gilbertson, Denise Cole-Ouzounian, Ashley Lemmer, Cari Coker-Fritsch, Jennell Caygill, Chelsey, Pulvermacher, Sarah Lee, Jennifer Meyer, Melodie Sliter, Payton Liegel, Mandie Busser, Todd Wuerger. Not pictured, are Tanya Wildman, Jessica Griffin, Emilene Rudarmel, Kathleen Greenwood, and Paige Ederer.

SPHF awards $30K in scholarships to 17 staff members

Every year, Sauk Prairie Healthcare Foundation provides scholarships for employee nurses who are pursuing additional education. This year, the program was expanded to award scholarships to non-nursing professionals. The Foundation presented a total of $30,000 to team members at a ceremony held on Aug. 22.

You have free articles remaining.

Become a Member

The nursing scholarships began when Sauk Prairie Healthcare set goals based on the National Nursing 2020 Initiative to increase the percentage of staff with bachelor of nursing degrees. The foundation awarded $5K in the initial year of the program. To date, the foundation has provided more than $100K in nursing scholarships.

This year’s award recipients are, Sarah Lee, Chelsey Pulvermacher, Jennifer Meyer Payton Liegel, Paige Ederer, Julie Gorman, Kathleen Greenwood, Ashley Lemmer, Lisa Pickarts, Melodie Sliter, Emilene Rudarmel, Jenell Caygill, Cari Coker-Fritsch, Kelsey Gilbertson, Jillian Troxel, Tanya Wildman, and Jessica Griffin.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

We welcome reader interaction. What are your questions about this article? Do you have an idea to share? Please stick to the topic and maintain a respectful attitude toward other participants. (You can help: Use the 'Report' link to let us know of off-topic or offensive posts.)