Local students from the area have received the University of Wisconsin-Stout Chancellor's Award for the spring 2019 semester.

The award is presented to students who have a grade point average of 3.5 or above.

The following students included, Tricia Defiel, of Baraboo; Michael Fields, of North Freedom; Timothy Pieper, of Prairie du Sac; Jacob Harter, of Sauk City; Mariah Noble, of Spring Green; Amayssia Wahljohnson, of Spring Green; Daphne Jones, of Lodi; Michaela Dutter, of La Valle; Alex Bair Westfall, of Reedsburg; Julia Peterson, of Reedsburg; and Ashley Thompson, of Reedsburg.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

We welcome reader interaction. What are your questions about this article? Do you have an idea to share? Please stick to the topic and maintain a respectful attitude toward other participants. (You can help: Use the 'Report' link to let us know of off-topic or offensive posts.)