Try 1 month for 99¢
pulsfus (copy)

Judge Dwight Pulsfus

Three Prairie du Sac Village Board seats are up for re-election in the April 2 election. Incumbents Ray Bolton, Eldor Fruehling and Nick Lester have filed paperwork with the village and will run for reelection. Another resident has thrown in her name for a seat – Abby Howell Dinger, according to Prairie du Sac clerk Niki Conway.

The seat of Prairie du Sac Village Board President is also up for election. Conway said the seat is separate from those of the trustees. Incumbent Cheryl Sherman filed her paperwork for the position and there is no challenger.

Sauk City’s election looks similar. Current Village Board President Jim Anderson will run for the spot again. There are no challengers.

Three trustee spots are up for reelection, Sauk City Village Clerk Heidi Koch said. All three incumbents — Lynn Rausch, John Schmidt and Richard Marks — plan to run in April. Sauk City resident Keith Anthony Ball has filed his intention to run for one of the trustee spots.

With the recent announcement, longtime Sauk Prairie Municipal Court Judge Dwight Pulsfus won’t be running again. The court commission is currently on the hunt for a qualified candidate from the area. If no one runs as a registered write-in candidate, area judges have the opportunity to serve in a substitute capacity until a permanent replacement can be found for Pulsfus.

Follow Autumn Luedke on Twitter @Apwriter1 or contact at (608) 393-5777


Sauk Prairie Eagle reporter