Try 1 month for 99¢

While the Wisconsin Dells soccer team had another difficult season this year, not everything went bad for the Chiefs.

Wisconsin Dells, which went 5-11-1 overall and 0-7-1 in Capitol Conference play, had a trio of All-Conference honorees in senior midfielder Nep Vitales, senior defender Caroline Pakos, and sophomore goalkeeper Ben Fish. It’s the second-straight year fpr Vitales and Fish, while it’s Pakos’ first time earning All-Conference honors.

Vitales was again one of the Chiefs leaders offensively while Pakos was one the Chiefs top defenders in front of Fish, who was strong again in net in his second year as the Chiefs starter. While the loss of Vitales and Pakos, along with Wisconsin Dells’ five other seniors, will hurt, the Chiefs have a number of bright young players, including Fish that will look to thrive next season.


PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Carson Hughes, sr., Wisconsin Heights/Barneveld.


Forwards — Brock Kelly, sr., Belleville/New Glarus; Joan Ayala-Carpentiero, sr., Wisconsin Heights/Barnevled; John Wilke, fr., Lake Mills. Midfielders — Jared Widish, sr., Belleville/New Glarus; Austin Wolfe, sr., Wisconsin Heights/Barneveld; Noah Mock, jr., Lake Mills; Zach Wilfong, jr., Cambridge/Deerfield; Griffin Parks, sr., Wisconsin Heights/Barneveld; Alex Lawrence, jr., Luther Prep. Defenders — Mike Wilke, sr., Lake Mills; Grady Geishirt, sr., Wisconsin Heights/Barneveld; Connor DeLorme, jr., Belleville/New Glarus; James Nitz, sr., Luther Prep. Goalkeeper — Carson Hughes, sr., Wisconsin Heights/Barneveld.


Forwards — Connor Murphy, jr., Wisconsin Heights/Barneveld; Zach McManamy, sr., Lodi; Jaden Kreklow, jr., Belleville/New Glarus; Jack Gentilli, jr., Belleville/New Glarus. Midfielders — Tim Prosek, jr., Lodi; Wills Manning, jr., Cambridge/Deerfield; Justin Knoebl, jr., Belleville/New Glarus; Curtis Young, sr., Wisconsin Heights/Barneveld. Defenders — Ethan Clary, sr., Lodi; Camden Brown, jr., Wisconsin Heights/Barneveld; Ethan Wilder, soph., Hustisford/Dodgeland. Goalkeeper — Carson Galla, soph., Cambridge/Deerfield


Forwards — Andrew Nebel, sr., Cambridge/Deerfield; Theo Tegaard, sr., Lake Mills; Ian Vanderkooi, jr., Lodi; Justin Schroeder, Luther Prep; Brett Schwantes, sr., Lakeside Lutheran; Alex Hornecke, sr., Lakeside Lutheran; Nick Blome, jr., Hustisford/Dodgeland. Midfielders — Nep Vitales, sr., Wisconsin Dells; Dane Nesheim, jr., Wisconsin Heights/Barneveld; Sam Van Valin, jr., Cambridge/Deerfield; Matt Collins, sr., Lodi; Aiden Hill, jr., Luther Prep; Alexander Heiman, jr., Luther Prep; Isaias Santos, jr., Luther Prep; Griffin Torgerson, sr., Lakeside Lutheran; Ryane Leon Peralta, sr., Lakeside Lutheran; Alex Watrud, sr., Columbus. Defenders — Caroline Pakos, sr., Wisconsin Dells; Devin Brown, sr., Belleville/New Glarus; Ben Incha, soph., Cambridge/Deerfield; Cole Schmidt, sr., Lake Mills; Devin Robertson, sr., Lodi; Daniel Nitardy, sr., Luther Prep; Skyler Christianson, sr., Lakeside Lutheran; Chris Schwantes, jr., Lakeside Lutheran. Goalkeepers — Ben Fish, soph., Wisconsin Dells; Josiah Mittelstadt, sr., Luther Prep; Tyler Boeck, sr., Belleville/New Glarus.