LETTER: Vote for candidates not under investigation

LETTER: Vote for candidates not under investigation

  • 0

Our Sauk County Board of Supervisors needs the continued, strong, leadership of Peter Vedro, chair, and Bill Hambrecht, vice chair.

Disarray in county government is understandable. Evidence of potential ethical as well as criminal violations of four supervisors pertaining to board responsibilities has been submitted to the Wisconsin Attorney General. Citizens cannot take a chance on changing county leadership if we are to get to the bottom of the troubles caused by this minority of board members.

On your ballot for the April 7 election, at the entry for Sauk County Supervisor, vote for one of these candidates if in your district: Thomas Kriegl, Lynn Erberl, Patricia Rego, Bob Newport, John Dietz, Mark Waldon, Glen Johnson, Kristin White Eagle, Shane Gibson, Vedro, John Miller, Tim Reppen, Robert Nelson, Bryant Hazard, Jean Berlin, Kevin Lins, David Reik, Sandy May Cook, Scott Alexander, William Hambrecht, Paul Hefty, and Valerie McAuliffe. These candidates are not under investigation by the Wisconsin Attorney General.

For strong, ethical, transparent leadership of our county, re-elect Vedro and Hambrecht to the Sauk County Board and support the above candidates. Vote April 7 or request an absentee ballot before April 2 by going to myvote.wi.gov.

Bill Dagnon, Baraboo


Catch the latest in Opinion

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Anonymous person that returned lost wallet a credit

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alert

Breaking News